Who is

TWU Local 577

 

The Local Union of Allegiant Flight Attendants began on December 2010 when the National Mediation Board conducted an election to vote in union representation facilitated by the Transport Workers Union of America, AFL-CIO. Once the election confirmed and acknowledge the TWU as the bargaining agent for the Flight Attendants at Allegiant, the union began to work on contract negotiations that ultimately produced our first Collective Bargaining Agreement (CBA) that the members voted on December of 2017. Although Negotiations lasted 7 years, the union and the company finally came to an agreement that later became the first TWU Local 577 Collective Bargaining Agreement. We all need to be proud of this accomplishment and continue to work hard in making our voices heard. 

Mission Statement

To deliver effective representation to our members thus ensuring fair wages, benefits and a safe work environment in exchange for labor and professionalism.  -Joe Mayfield

The Executive Board and Local Union Structure

TWU Local 577 Executive Board is the elected governing body of our local union. It is comprised of four (4) Officers and currently three (3) Board Members at Large. Their primary function is to ensure that all aspects of our local are run effectively while in compliance with our bylaws and the TWU Constitution. In addition, we must operate within all federal, state and municipal laws/regulations. 

To view the local union structure (FlowChart),

Christa Gifford
President
Image-Coming-Soon.png

Domicile: LAS

Email:cgifford@twu577.org

Contact:

About: -

Raychel Armstrong
Vice-President
Image-Coming-Soon.png

Domicile: AVL

Email: rarmstrong@twu577.org

Contact:

About: -

Chris Killian
Financial Secretary-Treasurer
Image-Coming-Soon.png

Domicile: LAS

Email: ckillian@twu577.org

Contact:

About: -

Klarissa Principe
Recording Secretary
IMG_2541_Facetune_17-02-2020-22-24-34.jp

Domicile: LAS

Email: kprincipe@twu577.org

Contact: 702-919-1610  Ext 719

About: -

Gils Gilding
Board Member at Large
Image-Coming-Soon.png

Domicile: LAS

Email: ggilding@twu577.org

Contact:

About: -

Kevin Miles
Board Member at Large
Image-Coming-Soon.png

Domicile: BLI

Email: kmiles@twu577.org

Contact:

About: -

Robert Payne
Board Member at Large
Image-Coming-Soon.png

Domicile: LAS

Email: rpayne@twu577.org

Contact:

About: -